Click on a town in the map for more information
Stoneham Stow Lovell Sweden Fryeburg Denmark Brownfield Porter Hiram Baldwin Parsonsfield Cornish Limington Limerick Newfield Acton Shapleigh Waterboro Hollis Buxton Lebanon Sanford Alfred Lyman Dayton Old Orchard Beach Saco Biddeford Arundel Kennebunkport Kennebunk Wells Ogunquit South Berwick North Berwick Berwick Eliot Kittery York


Founded in 1964, in response to an identified need for a coordinated effort for economic development and resource management, SMPDC has been conducting economic development, environmental, land use and transportation planning and providing technical assistance to the municipalities in the region for 50 years. SMPDC has recently changed its name (formerly Southern Maine Regional Planning Commission) to reflect the Commissions’ expanded role in community development, housing and brownfields redevelopment. A Council of Governments enabled by state statute, SMPDC includes thirty-nine communities in York, southern Oxford and Cumberland County and the county of York itself as members.